Chandra Grahan Live Today 5 July 2020 Watch Now

Chandra Grahan Live Today 5 July 2020 | Lunar Eclipse (Chandra Grahan) July 2020 Timings Today in India Live Updates: This is the third lunar eclipse of 2020.

Chandra Grahan Live Today 5 July 2020
Chandra Grahan Live Today 5 July 2020

According to timeanddate.com it will take place in India today. For people in India, the penumbral lunar eclipse may not be visible as it will take place in the day time.

The lunar eclipse of July 5 will begin at 8:37 AM IST and will end at 11:22 AM IST. The eclipse will reach its peak at 9:59 AM IST. The livestream of the penumbral lunar eclipse will be available on YouTube channels including Sloohand and the Virtual Telescope website. To view the moon you will not need any special equipment to witness the phenomenon.

चंद्र ग्रहण LIVE :- Click Here

Solar Eclipse and Lunar Eclipse

Lunar Eclipse 2020 will be visible in the skies on July 5, tomorrow morning. This will be the third lunar eclipse of the current cycle which saw the first lunar eclipse on June 5 and the historic Solar Eclipse on June 21.

The Eclipse on July 5 will be partial because only part of the moon will dip into the penumbra. As per oceanofjobs.in, this weekend’s partial penumbral eclipse will appear as if a mouse took a small, dim bite out of the northern edge of the full moon. The bite may be difficult to see with the naked eye, so moon gazers may need telescopes or binoculars to see the full effect, NASA has said. (Chandra Grahan Live Today)

When will the lunar eclipse occur?

As per data by TimeandDate, the lunar eclipse will start at 11:07pm EDT on July 4 (8:37am IST on July 5) and reach its peak at 12:29am EDT on July 5 (9:59am IST on July 5). It will last for 2 hours and 45 minutes after which the lunar eclipse will end at 1:52am EDT on July 5 (11:22 am IST on July 5).

What is a Buck Moon?

The full moon in July is called Buck Moon. As per NASA, in early summer, new antlers of buck deer push out of their foreheads. A full moon around this time came to be known as the Buck Moon. Some also called it the Thunder Moon because of frequent thunderstorms in early summer months. Some even called it the Hay Moon because of the hay harvest. (Chandra Grahan 2019)

Scientist advise that a protective gear should be used to watch any eclipse. Under no circumstances an eclipse should be watched with naked eyes. One must use special glasses to watch eclipse and lenses available in the market to watch the eclipse.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *